ATRIUM STAGE, October 23 11:30 — 12:00

FUTURETECH: VISIONARIES' TALKS AND INTERVIEWS

The year is 2030. The world is hyper connected, highly automated, and managed by intelligent machines.
The internet of things and artificial intelligence are powering the breakneck transition from the Information Age to the Age of Intelligent Machines and profound changes in of business, society, and everyday life.
In the not so distant future, AI technologies will be pervasive in almost every new product and service. Autonomous cars, personalized medicine, chatbots and cobots, and other types of intelligent machines promise to automate processes and boost efficiencies, create disruptive products and services, and improve the quality of life of many individuals.
But these intelligent machines will also track our every move, create and expose societal biases, eliminate jobs, and, some fear, will one day develop a will of their own and go rogue.
In his talk, Joe will offer a perspective about the promise and perils of AI and machine learning technologies in both business and everyday life. He will explain what they can and cannot do (at least not in the foreseeable future), and the threats, both real and perceived, posed by autonomous machines in a future dominated by AI.

Speaker

ATRIUM STAGE, 23 октября 11:30 — 12:00

FUTURETECH: ВЫСТУПЛЕНИЯ И ИНТЕРВЬЮ ВИЗИОНЕРОВ

2030 год. Мир сверхсвязан, высоко автоматизирован и управляется интеллектуальными машинами.
Интернет вещей и искусственный интеллект способствуют головокружительному переходу от эпохи информации к эпохе интеллектуальных машин и глубоким изменениям в бизнесе, обществе и повседневной жизни.
В недалеком будущем технологии ИИ будут распространены практически на каждый новый продукт и услугу. Автономные автомобили, персонализированные лекарства, чат-боты и коботы и другие интеллектуальные машины обещают автоматизировать процессы и повышать эффективность, создавать разрушительные продукты и услуги и улучшать качество жизни многих людей.
Но эти интеллектуальные машины также будут отслеживать каждое наше движение, создавать и выявлять социальные предубеждения, устранять рабочие места и, некоторые опасаются, однажды разовьют свою собственную волю и станут мошенниками.
В своем выступлении Джо расскажет о перспективах и опасностях искусственного интеллекта и технологий машинного обучения в бизнесе и повседневной жизни. Он объяснит, что они могут и не могут сделать (по крайней мере, в обозримом будущем), а также угрозы, как реальные, так и предполагаемые, которые представляют автономные машины в будущем, в котором доминирует ИИ.

Спикер